Nominations for the American Libraries Association's 2017 I Love My Librarian Award are now open and will run through Sept. 18, 2017.
The award recognizes the service of exceptional public, school, college, community college and university librarians who have transformed lives and communities through educational opportunities and lifelong learning.
Ten winners will be selected to receive $5,000 and a $500 travel stipend to attend an award ceremony held in their honor at Carnegie Corporation of New York on Nov. 30, 2017.

GDL Librarians who are eligible to receive this prestigious award are listed below. Simply click the name to fill out the online nomination form and show your appreciation.

GDL Librarians

Baker Park: Bob Gorney
Beecher-Vera B. Rison: Sally-Adrina Taylor
Burton Memorial: Brian Cutter
Clio Area: Roy Soncrant
Davison Area: Sue Misra
Fenton-Winegarden: Chris Heron
Flint Township-McCarty: Tara Kanon
Flushing Area: Jason Bias
Forest Township: Marya Gutek
Genesee-Johnson: Shari Suarez
Genesee Valley Center: Cristen Jackson
Goodrich: Meagan Brown
Grand Blanc-McFarlen: Kara Kvasnicka
Grand Blanc-McFarlen Business Center: Alger Newberry
Headquarters: Liz Kish
Headquarters: Tom Rohrer
Linden: John Ekleberry
Montrose-Jennings: Nancy Abbey
Mt. Morris: Heather VanFleet
Swartz Creek-Perkins: Ivan Smith
GDL Children's Librarian: Katie Badgley
Technical Services Librarian: Kara Yater



Want the best of GDL in your inbox?

Subscribe Now


Follow Us / Like Us